Digna

PSEA SUMMER SCHOOL

5

Modules

All

Skill Level

English

Language

French

language

Share the PSEA Summer School:

Overview

Digna is offering “PSEA Summer School” for Canadian Organizations working in International Cooperation, with the goal of increasing capacity to prevent and address Sexual Exploitation and Abuse. By participating in the PSEA Summer School, your organization will be able to:

  • Equip senior leaders with the knowledge needed for strategic oversight of PSEA
  • Build the capacity of those responsible for key PSEA roles within the organization; and
  • Ensure that all staff know how to prevent and respond to sexual exploitation and abuse in a way that ensures a survivor-centered approach, promotes power shifts in ways of working, and enables programming to succeed with reduced risk of SEA.

We welcome the opportunity to provide this training using modules pre-developed by InterAction, as a pilot of their recently updated PSEA training materials.

Fees for summer school include:

All training modules will be available in both English and French. If your organization will need training in a language other than English or French, or would like custom training and other organizational support (i.e. policy review, coaching, etc.), please contact us to explore the availability of support, and associated costs.

modules

Please register online for each module that meets your needs. The Summer school will run 8 sessions between July 7th and September 1st, on Wednesdays.

9 hours – 3 sessions – for 40 $
July 7 from 1:00 to 3:30 PM EST (10:00 to 12:30 PM PT, 11:00 to 1:30 AM MT, 12:00 to 2:30 PM CT, 2:00 to 4:30 PM AT)
July 14 from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm EST (10:00 am to 1:00 pm PT, 11:00 am to 2:00 pm MT, 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm AT)
July 21 from 1:00 to 4:30 pm EST (10:00 to 1:30 pm PT, 11:00 to 2:30 pm MT, 12:00 to 3:30 pm CT, 2:00 to 5:30 pm AT)

For all staff in your organization. This is an entry-level training and no prior PSEA training is required.
This module contains three sessions and creates the foundation for all staff on the standards of conduct for PSEA, and builds the confidence of staff in using their organizational reporting process to report SEA concerns.

  • Session one (July 7): Treating People with Respect and Using Power Responsibly
  • Session two (July 14): The Six Core Principles
  • Session three (July 21): A Trauma-Informed Approach to Receiving an SEA Report

2 hours for $10
July 28 from 1-3pm EST (10am-12pm PT, 11am-1pm MT, 12pm-2pm CT, 2pm-4pm AT)

For all staff in your organization. Some knowledge of PSEA a pre-requisite (Module 1 or other PSEA training). Strongly recommending to accompany the other modules.

This session teaches about the behavior continuum, the bystander effect and how all members of an organization play a role in speaking out against inappropriate and harmful conduct through active bystander intervention.

3 hours for $15
August 11 from 1-4pm EST (10am-1pm PT, 11am-2pm MT, 12pm-3pm CT, 2pm-5pm AT)

For senior leaders, hiring managers and human resources staff. Some knowledge of PSEA a pre-requisite (Module 1 or other PSEA training).
This module covers how organizations in the sector can recruit and retain high-quality staff and build safeguards in their organizational structure to prevent SEA.

3 hours for $15
August 18 from 1-4pm EST (10am-1pm PT, 11am-2pm MT, 12pm-3pm CT, 2pm-5pm AT)

For senior leaders and program staff. Some knowledge of PSEA a pre-requisite (Module 1 or other PSEA training).
This module focuses on how to conduct programmatic risk assessments and create effective mitigation strategies in programming.

5 hours – 2 sessions – for $25
August 25 & September 1 from 1-4pm EST (10am-1pm PT, 11am-2pm MT, 12pm-3pm CT, 2pm-5pm AT)

For senior leaders, Human Resources staff, and anyone who may be involved in an investigation process. Some knowledge of PSEA a pre-requisite (Module 1 or other PSEA training).
This module is for those who are responsible for handling the initial SEA incident response, including managing SEA risks. It is designed to help investigation managers understand their role in supporting the investigation process as well as their potential role in facilitating and managing that process. This module is NOT designed to be a comprehensive module on conducting an SEA investigation.

Are You Ready To register?

Digna
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap